AvaTrade — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Ava Trade Middle East Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2006group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · MT5 · WebTrader · App
- Local funding
- Bank transfer cards e-wallets
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.9 pipsgroup
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| AvaTrade | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 9.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 24-48 hours hgroup | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.9 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2006group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 4 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Through an offshore entity AvaTrade is presented as regulated for UAE clients under ADGM/FSRA, not merely offshore or unregulated. Some third-party pages disagree on whether thi
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
The UAE-facing entity is regulated by the Abu Dhabi Global Market Financial Services Regulatory Authority. AvaTrade’s own site identifies ADGM/FSRA as its regulator.
Who actually onboards you
Ava Trade Middle East Ltd
Entity not established
UAE clients are served by Ava Trade Middle East Ltd in Abu Dhabi under the ADGM/FSRA framework. The UAE office address is Suite 307, 15th Floor, Al Sarab Tower, ADGM Square, Al Maryah Island, Abu Dhabi.
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
standard
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
Retail demo Islamic
UAE-facing content confirms a real trading account, demo access, and an Islamic swap-free option. The Islamic account is marketed as Sharia-compliant.
Withdrawal time and methods
UAE-focused review sources state deposits and withdrawals are free of charge. Processing time and method availability may vary by channel.
Rating, and how many people left it
Read Customer Service Reviews of avatrade.com
Software and market access (4)
MT4 · MT5 · WebTrader · App
Forex stocks indices CFDs
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
Cons (2)
- Round turn 9.0 USD against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (5)
Does AvaTrade accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Through an offshore entity. AvaTrade is presented as regulated for UAE clients under ADGM/FSRA, not merely offshore or unregulated. Some third-party pages disagree on whether this is a local UAE licence, but the broker’s own disclosure names ADGM/FSRA.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of AvaTrade?
Ava Trade Middle East Ltd
What licence does AvaTrade hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country. The UAE-facing entity is regulated by the Abu Dhabi Global Market Financial Services Regulatory Authority. AvaTrade’s own site identifies ADGM/FSRA as its regulator.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at AvaTrade?
9.0 USD per round turn against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0 USD, measured on 40 of 76 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from AvaTrade take?
24-48 hours hours as published. within 24-48 hour once KYC verification is complete