IG Markets — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IG Limited
- Licence number
- F001780
- Established
- 1974group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- IG proprietary web/app · ProRealTime · L2 Dealer · MT4
- Local funding
- Bank transfer, cards, PayPal.
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- 0.6 pipsgroup
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| IG Markets | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 6.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.6 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1974group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 5 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Yes
Score (5/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
IG Limited
Entity not established
Served locally via IG Limited (DIFC, Dubai).
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
standard
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
CFD/share dealing; retail and professional. Min bank transfer ~$0, card ~$300.
Withdrawal time and methods
Rating, and how many people left it
IG Group holds a Trustpilot rating of 3.7 out of 5 from 10,088 reviews
Software and market access (5)
IG proprietary web/app · ProRealTime · L2 Dealer · MT4 · TradingView
17,000+ markets: FX, indices, shares, commodities, ETFs.
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (2)
- Round turn 6.0 USD against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0
- Licensed locally: F001780
Cons (2)
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (2)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (4)
Does IG Markets accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of IG Markets?
IG Limited
What licence does IG Markets hold for United Arab Emirates?
Licence F001780.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at IG Markets?
6.0 USD per round turn against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0 USD, measured on 40 of 76 brokers.