FAB Securities — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- FAB Securities LLC
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- FAB Securities electronic trading platform · FABS Trade mobile app (iOS/Android)
- Local funding
- UAE bank transfer (linked FAB account), UAE debi
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| FAB Securities | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | same day / 2 working days for sell proceeds hgeo | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Yes
Score (3/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
FAB Securities LLC
Entity not established
FAB Securities LLC (First Abu Dhabi Bank brokerage subsidiary)
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
Securities trading account with direct market access to ADX, DFM and Nasdaq Dubai; managed via FABS Trade app
Withdrawal time and methods
Rating, and how many people left it
Software and market access (2)
FAB Securities electronic trading platform · FABS Trade mobile app (iOS/Android)
Equities listed on ADX, DFM and Nasdaq Dubai
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (2)
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (4)
Does FAB Securities accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of FAB Securities?
FAB Securities LLC
What licence does FAB Securities hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from FAB Securities take?
same day / 2 working days for sell proceeds hours as published. Any un-utilized funds will be credited back into the FAB Account automatically on the same day. Any sell proceeds will be credited back into the FAB Account Aut