FXCM — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Stratos Global LLC
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1999group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- MT4 · Trading Station · TradingView
- Local funding
- Cards and bank wire; local AED rails not verifie
- Max leverage
- 400geo
- EURUSD
- 1.3 pipsgroup
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| FXCM | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.5 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 400geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 business day for e-wallets; 1-3 business days for cards; 1-2 business days for domestic bank wire; 3-5 business days for international bank wire hgroup | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.3 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | 0.2 pipsgroup | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1999group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
No
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Stratos Global LLC
Offshore entity
No local UAE entity; MENA clients onboarded via offshore Stratos Global LLC (ex-FXCM Markets, SVG).
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
raw+commission
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
Single Standard account; min USD 50.
Withdrawal time and methods
Rating, and how many people left it
4.1 / 5 · 2,430 reviews
Software and market access (3)
MT4 · Trading Station · TradingView
FX, indices, commodities, crypto CFDs, shares.
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (2)
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at 1 business day for e-wallets; 1-3 business days for cards; 1-2 business days for domestic bank wire; 3-5 business days for international bank wire h
Cons (4)
- Round turn 7.5 USD against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Carries a regulator warning; excluded from beginner and most-established lists
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
Burundi, Central African Republic, Ivory Coast, Liberia, Libya, Sudan, Zaire, Zimbabwe, North Korea, Singapore, South Korea, Belarus, Russian Federation, Ukraine, Cuba, Vanuatu, Iran, Syria, Turkey, Afghanistan
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- fxcm.com/markets/help page
- daytrading.com/fxcm page
- forextradinguae.ae domain
FAQ (5)
Does FXCM accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
No.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of FXCM?
Stratos Global LLC
What licence does FXCM hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at FXCM?
7.5 USD per round turn against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0 USD, measured on 40 of 76 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from FXCM take?
1 business day for e-wallets; 1-3 business days for cards; 1-2 business days for domestic bank wire; 3-5 business days for international bank wire hours as published. withdrawals to debit cards, credit cards, Skrill, and Neteller are processed with zero fees from FXCM, taking approximately one business day to clear for e-wall