Interactive Brokers — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- IBKR LLC
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1978group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- TWS · IBKR Desktop · IBKR mobile · GlobalTrader
- Local funding
- Bank wire; no local UAE card/e-wallet rails typi
- Max leverage
- 50geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| Interactive Brokers | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 50geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1–3 business days hgroup | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1978group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 6 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Yes
Score (5/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
IBKR LLC
Entity not established
No UAE entity; UAE residents onboarded through IBKR LLC (US) or IB Ireland (IBIE) as international clients.
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
Cash or Margin (IBKR Pro/Lite); no fixed minimum to open (margin needs USD 2,000 for Reg T).
Withdrawal time and methods
Rating, and how many people left it
Interactive Brokers holds an average rating of 3.4/5 based on over 5,300 reviews as of June 2026
Software and market access (6)
TWS · IBKR Desktop · IBKR mobile · GlobalTrader · client portal · API
Multi-asset DMA: global stocks, options, futures, spot FX, bonds, funds, some CFDs.
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (0)
- —
Cons (2)
- No local licence: the client is onboarded by a foreign entity
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
Afghanistan, Belarus, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cuba, Democratic Republic of Congo, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Myanmar, Nauru, Nigeria, North Korea, Republic of Congo, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Venezuela, Yemen, Zimbabwe
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
FAQ (4)
Does Interactive Brokers accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of Interactive Brokers?
IBKR LLC
What licence does Interactive Brokers hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country.
How long does a withdrawal from Interactive Brokers take?
1–3 business days hours as published. After the second withdrawal (of any kind), IBKR will charge the fees listed below for any subsequent withdrawal.