Plus500 — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Plus500Gulf Securities LLC
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 2008group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Proprietary web and app
- Local funding
- Cards, bank, e-wallets
- Max leverage
- 300geo
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| Plus500 | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 300geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1-3 business days hgroup | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 2008group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 1 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Through an offshore entity UAE clients are served under local UAE regulation rather than only an offshore entity.
Score (4/6 axes)
no data
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Plus500 reports UAE operations through a Securities and Commodities Authority licence and also maintains a DFSA-regulated entity in DIFC.
Who actually onboards you
Plus500Gulf Securities LLC
Entity not established
The UAE mainland offering is provided through the local subsidiary Plus500Gulf Securities LLC, based in Dubai.
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
CFD trading account
The UAE offering is described as CFD-based trading; a DFSA-regulated account is also listed for the DIFC entity.
Withdrawal time and methods
Card and e-wallet deposits are described as instant, while bank transfers take about 1–3 days; withdrawals are free for the first five per month in one UAE source.
Rating, and how many people left it
Software and market access (1)
Proprietary web and app
CFDs on 2800+ markets
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (2)
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (0)
Checked: 2026-08-27
FAQ (4)
Does Plus500 accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Through an offshore entity. UAE clients are served under local UAE regulation rather than only an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of Plus500?
Plus500Gulf Securities LLC
What licence does Plus500 hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country. Plus500 reports UAE operations through a Securities and Commodities Authority licence and also maintains a DFSA-regulated entity in DIFC.
How long does a withdrawal from Plus500 take?
1-3 business days hours as published. Withdrawal requests are normally processed within 1-3 business days.