Saxo Bank — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Served. Local presence via Saxo Bank (Dubai) Limited (DIFC); accounts
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1992
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- SaxoTraderGO · SaxoTraderPRO
- Local funding
- Bank wire/card funding via Saxo; no confirmed de
- Max leverage
- 30geo
- EURUSD
- 0.7 pipsgroup
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| Saxo Bank | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 7.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 30geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | 1 to 5 business days hgroup | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 0.7 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1992 | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 2 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Through an offshore entity
Score (6/6 axes)
Ranked against brokers measured on every axis
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Served. Local presence via Saxo Bank (Dubai) Limited (DIFC); accounts generally held with parent Saxo Bank A/S (Denmark)
Entity not established
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
standard
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
Single tiered individual account (Classic/Platinum/VIP by volume); MENA default funding around USD 2,000-5,000 depending
Withdrawal time and methods
Rating, and how many people left it
3,6 ... 1.406 reviews
Software and market access (2)
SaxoTraderGO · SaxoTraderPRO
Multi-asset DMA: 70,000+ instruments — FX, stocks, ETFs, bonds, futures, listed options, mutual funds, CFDs, commodities.
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (2)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
Cons (2)
- Round turn 7.0 USD against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
United States, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Sudan, Cuba, Russia, Belarus
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- home.saxo/en-mena page
- dfsa.ae domain
- help.saxo domain
FAQ (5)
Does Saxo Bank accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Through an offshore entity.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of Saxo Bank?
Served. Local presence via Saxo Bank (Dubai) Limited (DIFC); accounts generally held with parent Saxo Bank A/S (Denmark).
What licence does Saxo Bank hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Saxo Bank?
7.0 USD per round turn against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0 USD, measured on 40 of 76 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Saxo Bank take?
1 to 5 business days hours as published. standard bank transfer processing times of one to five business days