Shuaa Capital — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- SHUAA Capital PSC (with DFSA-regulated SHUAA Capital International Ltd
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- 1979group
- Min deposit, USD
- not stated
- Platforms
- Shuaa Capital mobile app
- Local funding
- UAE bank transfer, UAE debit/credit cards
- Max leverage
- not stated
- EURUSD
- not priced
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| Shuaa Capital | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | not priced | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | no data | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | no data | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | no data | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | not priced | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | 1979group | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 1 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no round-turn price
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
SHUAA Capital PSC (with DFSA-regulated SHUAA Capital International Ltd in DIFC)
Entity not established
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
Digital trading account (via Shuaa Capital app) for DFM/ADX securities, IPO subscription and portfolio management; insti
Withdrawal time and methods
Rating, and how many people left it
4.8 ... 285 reviews
Software and market access (1)
Shuaa Capital mobile app
DFM and ADX listed equities, IPOs; securities lending & borrowing (SLB); institutional fixed income, currencies and commodities
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (1)
- Licensed locally: register entry
Cons (2)
- Withdrawal time not published
- Minimum deposit for this country not published
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
no data
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (4)
Checked: 2026-07-11
FAQ (3)
Does Shuaa Capital accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of Shuaa Capital?
SHUAA Capital PSC (with DFSA-regulated SHUAA Capital International Ltd in DIFC)
What licence does Shuaa Capital hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country.