Swissquote — United Arab Emirates
Key facts (8)
- Who actually onboards you
- Served. Swissquote MEA Ltd (SQMEA), DIFC Dubai; retail FX/CFD trading
- Licence number
- not stated
- Established
- not stated
- Min deposit, USD
- 1000 USDgeo
- Platforms
- Advanced Trader · MT4 · MT5
- Local funding
- Bank wire, cards; no dedicated local UAE rails v
- Max leverage
- 100geo
- EURUSD
- 1.1 pipsgroup
This broker against the United Arab Emirates middle (40 of 76)
| Swissquote | United Arab Emirates median | |
|---|---|---|
| Round turn, USD | 11.0 USD | 7.0 USD |
| Min deposit, USD | 1000 USDgeo | 50.0 USD |
| Max leverage | 100geo | 500.0geo |
| Withdrawal, h | up to 1 working day hgroup | 36.0 h |
| EURUSD, standard | 1.1 pipsgroup | 1.0 pips |
| EURUSD, raw | not priced | 0.0 pips |
| Established | not stated | 2009.0 |
| Platforms | 3 | 3.0 |
Accepts residents of United Arab Emirates
Yes
Score (4/6 axes)
Shown, not ranked: no review-platform rating
Licence check
Who actually onboards you
Served. Swissquote MEA Ltd (SQMEA), DIFC Dubai; retail FX/CFD trading typically booked via Swissquote Bank Ltd (Switzerl
Entity not established
Cost against the United Arab Emirates median (40 of 76)
standard
Distributions across the base
Round-turn cost, USD (40 of 76)
Median 7.0 · Range 3.0–14.0 USD
Minimum deposit, USD (18 of 76)
Median 50.0 · Range 0.0–10000.0 USD
Accounts
Standard (forex min USD 1,000), Premium (USD 10,000), Prime (USD 50,000); dedicated expat account offered.
Withdrawal time and methods
Rating, and how many people left it
Software and market access (3)
Advanced Trader · MT4 · MT5
FX, CFDs, stocks, ETFs, crypto, bonds, futures.
The tax side in United Arab Emirates
0% personal income tax and 0% capital gains tax on individual trading profits (forex, stocks, crypto, derivatives) - as of the review (2026); individuals keep full trading profit. Corporate tax of 9% applies to business profits above AED 375,000 (since June 2023), but a 'Qualifying Free Zone Person' in DIFC/ADGM/DMCC can qualify for 0% on qualifying income. Traders operating as a business/company
Arguments for, arguments against
Pros (3)
- Licensed locally: register entry
- Swap-free account available
- Withdrawal published at up to 1 working day h
Cons (2)
- Round turn 11.0 USD against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0
- No public review-platform rating, so the review axis is absent
Other brokers that onboard United Arab Emirates residents (6)
Where it does not serve
USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Germany, Italy, France, Russian Federation, Japan, Turkey
Methodology
2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes · reviews 25%, cost 20%, safety 20%, payouts 15%, track_record 10%, platforms 10%
Verified · what changed · sources (3)
Checked: 2026-07-09
- swissquote.com/en-mea page
- dfsa.ae domain
- brokerchooser.com domain
FAQ (5)
Does Swissquote accept residents of United Arab Emirates?
Yes.
Which entity onboards a United Arab Emirates client of Swissquote?
Served. Swissquote MEA Ltd (SQMEA), DIFC Dubai; retail FX/CFD trading typically booked via Swissquote Bank Ltd (Switzerland).
What licence does Swissquote hold for United Arab Emirates?
No licence number is published for this country.
What does one EURUSD lot cost at Swissquote?
11.0 USD per round turn against a United Arab Emirates median of 7.0 USD, measured on 40 of 76 brokers.
How long does a withdrawal from Swissquote take?
up to 1 working day hours as published. Withdrawal | Processing Time | ... Up to 1 working day